Author Topic: markup in help not working  (Read 60 times)

L18L

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
markup in help not working
« on: March 12, 2019, 11:19:25 AM »
See attached image please.

Example: help for "Fix overscan"

is displayed as "<b>Overscan</b>" which should just be: Overscan

BarryK

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: markup in help not working
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2019, 05:11:46 PM »
L18L,
It displays correctly for me, in English.

The code in quicksetup shows that "markup" is set to true, so it is OK.

What will cause failure as in your case, is if there is a syntax error in the text. Like for example a missing "<" or ">". Gtkdialog parses the text, and if the there is an error in the tags, it just displays the text as-is.

L18L

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: markup in help not working
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2019, 04:55:22 AM »
Barry, thanks for that hint.

updated and corrected quicksetup.mo attached

BarryK

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: markup in help not working
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2019, 07:04:55 PM »
Barry, thanks for that hint.

updated and corrected quicksetup.mo attached

Thanks, I have updated the de langpack.